Skip to content

Recalling Summer Colors

October 1, 2014

P1240425

October is here!  And we all know what that means…

The leaves change color – then they fall.

The nights get colder – then one morning the grass is white with frost.

And we dig out the sweatshirts and coats.

P1240424

I’m not ready to say goodbye to summer.  But, the clock is ticking and the sun disappears earlier and earlier.  Fall is here and we know what comes next.

Before all that happens, I want to revisit the colors of summer.  These photos come from the Iowa State Fair.  I had a small camera that day so the quality may not be the best.  But, the photos bring back nice memories of that day.

And not to worry… I really like the colors of fall.  And the stark days of winter.

P1240426

 

P1240423

 

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Heartafire permalink
    May 22, 2015 12:05 pm

    I am a bit late coming here, but I want to tell you how very lovely these photographs are!

  2. May 22, 2015 9:35 pm

    Thanks. I always appreciate your kind thoughts. I have also been slow to get to the blog lately. But, I am trying to get back into gear…

Leave a Reply

