Skip to content

How about some more color?

April 1, 2013

100_2943

In my previous post I shared photos that featured exotic decorating items and splashy color.  These photos came from one of my trips to New York City where color abounds.  I had so many interesting photos I thought I would share some more.  What do you think of the furniture?  The small storage cabinets and chest are awesome.

100_2928

How about beads?  You have to admit, that is one funky light fixture!  Even if you were not creative, wandering through a store like this would transfer some creativity via osmosis.  Or else you would have one massive headache due to a nuclear explosion of color. 🙂

100_2925

This place was overwhelming – I didn’t know where to start.  Then I figured it out.  Just wander through and enjoy.  Sometimes it is good let go of a structured approach, at least for a little while.  Just absorb.  Enjoy.

100_2936

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2013 9:19 pm

    awesome RB!

    • April 26, 2013 11:39 am

      Thanks. My words are pale compared to the color I enjoyed when I went through that store. I guess I shared the photos because color has the subtle power to stir the heart in a pleasant way.

Leave a Reply

