Skip to content

Do you like Chinese food?

April 27, 2012

Most of us like Chinese food?  Right?  I really like spicy dishes like General Tsao’s chicken and Kung Pao chicken.  I also really like Chinese dumplings (see below).

Dumplings in Xian

Dumplings in Xian

I imagine you have some favorites…  But I know Chinese cuisine covers a broad range.  I am teasing your appetite with a few delicacies…  see below.

Spicy Bugs

Spicy Bugs

Fuzzy Baby Chicks Partially Developed

Fuzzy Baby Chicks Partially Developed

And if those don’t trip your trigger… what about these yummy looking dishes???

Pig Snouts and Pig Tails

Pig Snouts and Pig Tails

Chicken Feet in the Water Villages

Chicken Feet in the Water Villages

Many of us would have trouble with some of these yet millions of people like these foods.  So, I would not want to put these choices down… I just might not want to try all of them.

So… what Chinese foods do you like?  Have you ever tried something exotic or really spicy??

Please comment and share your thoughts on Chinese food.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Nefersiti permalink
    April 28, 2012 4:29 am

    Hmmmm… I love Chineese noodles and I’ve had a variety of Singapore style Chineese noodles, without the strange animal parts of course. As for really spicy food, the Indonesian/Malay sambal belachan is great and there’s nothing like a super spicy Thai Tom-Yum noodle soup. Ok, now I’m getting really hungry.. 🙂

    • April 28, 2012 8:52 am

      Thanks for your comments. I really like Thia and Indonesian food too and your recommendations sound very tasty!!! I will have to give them a try. I did not think about this much before I sent out the post… sorry about triggering a hugry mood at an inopportune time. 🙂

      • Nefersiti permalink
        April 29, 2012 1:29 am

        🙂 Singapore is a geat destination for food.. you’ll find all sorts of Asian cuisine there. You’ll find many local Malay/Indonesian, Chinese & Indian food stalls there and of course lots of Thai & Sushi restaurants too. Yummy!!

  2. April 28, 2012 8:25 am

    I love chicken dumplings, scallion buns, scallion pancakes, spicy sesame noodles, bubble tea, and sweet bean soup. Sweet bean soup is served every Sunday after church and is delicious. My husband, Jake, currently pastors at a Chinese church and we have been exposed to some amazing, home cooked, authentic Chinese food.

    I can say I am NOT a fan of chicken feet and beef tendon, both of which I have tried at hot pot, a fun eating experience where there are hot pots of boiling water on the table and you cook your own meets and noodles and tofu. Then, you put your own sauces on them. I have had this in several people’s homes. Lamb at hotpot, with a spicy curry sauce is AMAZING!

    • April 28, 2012 8:58 am

      Thanks for your comments on Chinese food. I guess when you are around people who enjoy all sorts of authentic foods you have the wonderful experience of stepping outside of the typical Americanized-Chinese experience. Some of the hot pot foods sound very tempting… thanks again for your comments.

Trackbacks

  1. Conversation Topics That Lead To Sex « Jaggi
  2. Real Chinese food « Hieronymous the Anonymous

Leave a Reply

